Included Logo Page

The Old CLUB4AG FORUM ARCHIVE

For reference only, all new posts and communications should be posted in the new forums at http://club4ag.com/forums

My Profile | Active Users | Member List | Search

Print  Email  Subscribe  RSS  Help
 My AE86 Build "Wisconsin Body, California Soul" [Note]First  1 2 3 4 5 >  Last
Author Post
Note

620 posts [100%]
Oil Painting, Trapped

My AE86 Build - "Wisconsin Body, California Soul" [Note] Reply  Edit

This thread will document my AE86 build, I assume after making various threads for my car this will make things a bit more simple.

History

My name is Tom, and I'm a graphic designer in San Diego, California. I'm originally from the Midwest and my automotive history has been mostly tied to Hondas. My last car was an autocross-ready 1993 Honda Civic CX hatchback, with a B16A swap and other goods.

The time had finally arrived to get the car I have waited 5 years to own:

Photos from Seller

1985 Toyota Corolla GT-S [AE86]
Current Parts List

Engine & Transmission
16v 4A-GZE, Supercharger Removed
T50 Transmission

Spec Stage 2 Clutch, Pressure Plate, & Flywheel
TRD 4-2-1 Exhaust Manifold
4A-GE Bluetop TVIS Intake Manifold
4A-GE Bluetop Engine Harness
4A-GE Bluetop ECU

Suspension & Wheels

Toyota Supra MK2 Wheels
Tokico Blues

NASTRA Rear Calipers

NASTRA Brake Pads

Extra

Grant GT Steering Wheel
NGR Quick-Release Hub

Pioneer DEH-P6700MP

Toyota Supra MK3 Speakers
UJ's Old Dash Cover
Solex Locks
Fuel Kill Switch

Custom Exhaust

Aftermarket Trunk Lift-Arms

Pending Parts

Replacement Radiator
Replacement GT-S Gas Tank

Future Parts / Wish List

JDM Steering Wheel

NGR Quick-Lock

Janspeed Exhaust System

Replacement GTS Body Harness

Stainless Steel Brake Lines

Ex-Parts

20v Silvertop 4A-GE
Ford EDIS Coil Pack and Wiring Harness

Megasquirt ECU: MSnS Extra (Version 2.3)

OBX-R Exhaust Manifold

OEM Velocity Stacks

Uni UP4245 ITB Filters
Sunpro 10,000 RPM Tachometer

Special Thanks